Thursday, 21 November 2013

McCartney Recording Sessions Book

Luca Perasi's book "Recording sessions (1969-2013). A journey through Paul McCartney's songs after The Beatles" has finally been translated to English and also updated to include "New".
The book has the stories behind all of Paul McCartney's solo career songs in chronological order of recording, from "McCartney" to "New". The book was previously only available in Italian, and spanned the years 1969-2011.
Recording dates, studios and "who played what" on each song. Includes 70 exclusive interviews with musicians, arrangers, producers and collaborators who worked with McCartney through the years: Denny Seiwell, Laurence Juber, Richard Niles, Richard Hewson, Alan O'Duffy, Carl Davis, Neil Dorfsman, Carlos Alomar, Jerry Marotta, Steve Holly... and many others!
Foreword by Tony Clark.
The book is now available through Amazon UK, France, Spain and Germany. US customers may order it from Amazon UK.
440 pages.
ISBN-10: 8890912219
ISBN-13: 978-8890912214


Spiderjeru said...

UK Amazon is currently show no stock.

Roger Stormo said...

New stock is being printed, in the mean time just add it to your wish list!

Spiderjeru said...

Roger, how does this book compare to Madinger and Easter's "Eight Arms To Hold You"?

Jimmie Rudolfsson said...

I guess I bought the last copy then.
Will get mine next week :D

Roger Stormo said...

Back in stock now!

Michael Hockinson said...

Has anyone read this yet? I could use a decent McCartney recording reference, but I'd appreciate some feedback before I lay out the scratch...