Friday, 9 October 2015

New Lennon 2DVD from HMC

Flyer for new 2 DVD set
HMC has sent out a new flyer today, promoting an upcoming bootleg set of two DVDs of John Lennon footage from 1980. I'm afraid that's all the information we have so far. Here's what it says on the flyer:

Far and away, the most incredible and comprehensive collection of all the watchable video that exists from the last months of John Lennon's life as he records and discusses the sessions that would become Double Fantasy and Milk and Honey.

Disc one:
Dear Yoko demo (2 takes)
I'm Losing You (NEW) #1
I'm Losing You (NEW) #2
I'm Moving On (NEW) #1
Beautiful Boy (NEW) #1
Beautiful Boy (NEW) #2
Starting Over/Kiss Kiss Kiss Medley (NEW)
I'm Losing You – 1998
I'm Losing You – 1998 «Behind the scenes»
Walking On Thin Ice
1980 Hit Factory Interview & Mixing Session
John and family in Japan Electronics store

Disc two:
The Milk & Honey TV Special
Nobody Told Me – 1983
Grow Old With Me – 1983
Steppin' Out – 1984
Borrowed Time – 1984 (Card version)
Borrowed Time – 1984 (Slate version)
Every Man Has A Woman – 1984 (John version)
It's Alright – 1984 (Sean version)
Milk and Honey Re-Release Promo Spot
Starting Over – 1992
Nobody Told Me – 1992
Grow Old With Me – 1992
Steppin' Out – 1992
Borrowed Time - 1992


S e as garotas que erraram said...

Wow! I know it didn't come out, but where can I purchase this? I think it's worth getting it!

maukel said...

in the front cover we can see snapshots from the same video shared by Revolver records..

Me said...

Is there a link to buy this?

Jimmy King said...

This looks super cool. HMC are the best. Their releases sound awesome too.

nick romano said...

When is this coming out??