Thursday, 9 April 2009

New Past Masters tracklist

© Apple Corps Ltd.
The new remastered Past Masters will look a little different than the earlier Past Masters Vol. 1 & 2 from 1988. Here are the tracks as described by the official Beatles store:

Each of the CDs is packaged with replicated original UK album art, including expanded booklets containing original and newly written liner notes and rare photos. Within each CD's new packaging, booklets include detailed historical notes along with informative recording notes.

The albums have been re-mastered by a dedicated team of engineers at EMI's Abbey Road Studios in London. The result of this painstaking process is the highest fidelity the catalogue has seen since its original release.

Past Masters 1 & 2 are now combined as one title.


1. Love Me Do
2. From Me To You
3. Thank You Girl
4. She Loves You
5. I'll Get You
6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
7. This Boy
8. Komm Gib Mir Deine Hand
9. Sie Liebt Dich
10. Day Tripper
11. We Can Work It Out
12. Paperback Writer
13. Rain
14. Lady Madonna
15. Inner Light
16. Hey Jude
17. Revolution
18. Get Back
19. Don't Let Me Down
20. Ballad Of John And Yoko
21. Old Brown Shoe
22. Across The Universe
23. Let It Be
24. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)

Curiouser and curiouser..
Source: The Official Beatles Store

UPDATE! lists the Past Masters Collection thus:

Disc: 1
1. Love Me Do (Single Version)
2. From Me To You
3. Thank You Girl
4. She Loves You
5. I'll Get You
6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
7. This Boy
8. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (I Want To Hold Your Hand)
9. Sie Liebt Dich (She Loves You)
10. Long Tall Sally
11. I Call Your Name
12. Slow Down
13. Matchbox
14. I Feel Fine
15. She's a Woman
16. Bad Boy
17. Yes It Is
18. I'm Down
Disc: 2
1. Day Tripper
2. We Can Work It Out
3. Paperback Writer
4. Rain
5. Lady Madonna
6. The Inner Light
7. Hey Jude
8. Revolution
9. Get Back
10. Don't Let Me Down
11. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
12. Old Brown Shoe
13. Across The Universe
14. Let It Be
15. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)

So, no difference there.


Peerke said...

And where did the songs from the Long Tall Sally EP go? Will they be released as bonus tracks with A Hard Day's Night?

Anonymous said...

Not all songs are on the new version the old version has 33 Songs

Anonymous said...

First question is, where are "Long Tall Sally", "I Call Your Name", "Slow Down", "Matchbox", "I Feel Fine", "She's a Woman", "Bad Boy", "Yes It Is", "I'm Down"?

Second, if they are attaching them as bonus tracks, why not do that across the board?

Anonymous said...

I think this list is BS.
The official statement from Apple/EMI lists 16 cds for the remasters, so that means we get the 12 albums, + 2 cds for the White and 2 cds for Past Masters.
Don't worry. This will be a double cd, and "I feel fine" and all will be present.

emixdub said...

I'm very surprised to find such "info" on a blog like Wogew's. How many that was a belate April's Fool ? My heart jumped for a second but that is of course UTTERLY BULLSHIT ! Read the official press release and you'll know why.

Sorry Wogew but you let us down on this one...

Keep up the good work anyway !

wogew said...

Like I said in the blog post: "Here are the tracks as described by the official Beatles store" I have no responsibility for the accuracy of what they are listing. The store's description is here.

Anonymous said...

Hi Wogew,

All of these assholes with their opinions that attack you can go fuck themselves. Like they're paying you for something. i love your blog buddy. Keep up the good work.

emixdub said...

Wow, wow ! Calm down Anonymous (the one who posted at 5:35am) ! I trust and appreciate Wogew's fantastic work of passion.
And thanks to him for having explain that he's only carrying what he saw on the official store page. Just one thing to explain my harsh reaction: I got all frightened about it yesterday and what pissed me off was the fact that from my place (Berlin, Germany) the official website nor the official store was available. I had an error message when trying to get there.
Now this is indeed curious and curiouser as we all know that PAST MASTERS "should" be released as a ONE volume of a TWO cds set. Keep the fingers crossed. And apologies to Wogew, onto whom I certainly didn't want to come down hard !! Again: great job and thanks for your marvelous blog !

Theo said...

Don't worry guys. They'll release the rest of the tracks. Some website/blog I read said that the store misprinted it...if I could just find the link.