Move over, Ms L!

Hi all, wondering why you are looking at this jumbled up page? This is due to the fact that Facebook didn't like our url since it starts with wog, so we have been forced to move the blog. This was some time ago, and we have placed a script which would automatically send you to our new location. Obviously, this hasn't worked for all of you, since we have just finished moderating some of your comments which appeared on this site recently, and not on our new (and improved!) site. So what we're saying is head on over to our new site, and update your bookmarks!

Friday, 3 September 2010

The Beatles RockBand decrypted

UPDATE: WogBlog has received a message from a person who shall remain nameless, and who has the following comment to the original article below: "The files that are circulating are NOT decrypted but recorded with sound cards and special homebrew software from wii and xbox".

The sound files of The Beatles:RockBand were finally decrypted or cracked in March, after a lot of effort by computers and minds. 23 of the decrypted tracks leaked in March and May, but were spread around sparingly, only reaching the most eager fans. Now they are slowly starting to spread and reach more and more people. Each song is presented as a multitrack MOGG file, with instrument separation. This means that people who have access to these can "play George Martin", and fade up and down the various elements of the song, by using the well-known free audio program "Audacity" or other similar sound editors.
The RockBand multitracks aren't necessarily like they were in the original sixties multis, as Giles Martin has been using various techniques to do further separation of otherwise interlocked instruments from the original multis. WogBlog has obtained a list of the songs that has been decrypted so far. Many of these have yet to be spread on the internet, but the ones with an asterisk (*) are currently being traded and shared among collectors and fans in the know.
1 I Saw Her Standing There*
2 Boys
3 Do You Want To Know A Secret
4 Twist And Shout
5 I Wanna Be Your Man
6 I Want To Hold Your Hand
7 Can't Buy Me Love
8 A Hard Days Night*
9 Eight Days A Week*
10 I Feel Fine
11 Ticket To Ride
12 Day Tripper*
13 Drive My Car*
14 Norwegian Wood
15 You Won't See Me
16 Nowhere Man
17 Think For Yourself
18 The Word
19 Michelle
20 What Goes On
21 Girl
22 I'm Looking Through YOu
23 In My Life
24 If I Needed Someone
25 Wait
26 Run For Your Life
27 Paperback Writer
28 Taxman
29 And Your Bird Can Sing
30 Yellow Submarine
31 Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band/With A Little Help From My Friends*
32 Lucy In The Sky*
33 Getting Better*
34 Fixing a Hole
35 She's Leaving Home
36 Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!
37 Within You Without You
38 When I'm Sixty-Four
39 Lovely Rita
40 Good Morning,Good Morning*
41 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
42 A Day in the Life
43 All You Need Is Love
44 Hello Goodbye*
45 I Am The Walrus*
46 Hey Bulldog
47 Revolution*
48 Back In The USSR
49 Dear Prudence
50 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
51 Birthday*
52 Helter Skelter
53 Get Back*
54 Don't Let Me Down
55 Dig A Pony
56 I've Got A Feeling*
57 Come Together*
58 Something*
59 Maxwell's Silver Hammer
60 Oh! Darling
61 Octopus's Garden*
62 I Want You (She's So Heavy)*
63 Here Comes The Sun*
64 Because
65 You Never Give Me Your Money
-Sun King
-Mean Mr.Mustard
-Polythene Pam
-She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
-Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight
-The End
-Her Majesty
66 I Me Mine*
67 Within You,Without You/Tomorrow Never Knows

George Martin playing George Martin (from Beatles Anthology 1995)

George Martin, Russell Harty and Paul McCartney playing George Martin (Russell Harty Show 1983)