Move over, Ms L!

Hi all, wondering why you are looking at this jumbled up page? This is due to the fact that Facebook didn't like our url since it starts with wog, so we have been forced to move the blog. This was some time ago, and we have placed a script which would automatically send you to our new location. Obviously, this hasn't worked for all of you, since we have just finished moderating some of your comments which appeared on this site recently, and not on our new (and improved!) site. So what we're saying is head on over to our new site, and update your bookmarks!

Sunday, 11 October 2009

McCartney concerts in Europe?

At the beginning of this week, Paul McCartney was present at the Stella McCartney Spring/Summer 2010 women's collection during Paris Fashion Week on October 5, 2009. Backstage, he was interviewed by a journalist form the Guardian and he said that some european dates are under scrutiny and may be announced.
Tickets for all the McCartney European dates can be found at
Cities mentioned in subsequent rumours are London, Dublin, Manchester, Berlin, Amsterdam and Paris. Nothing official has been announced, but some papers have spoken about the Berlin Show at Checkpoint Charlie and the Daily Mirror has reported that the Dublin concert will be held at the O2 Arena on December, 20th 2009
Meanwhile, the track listing for the upcoming live release "Good Evening, New York City" has been made public.

1. Drive My Car 2:32
2. Jet 4:16
3. Only Mama Knows 3:35
4. Flaming Pie 2:23
5. Got To Get You Into My Life 2:46
6. Let Me Roll It 5:48
7. Highway 3:52
8. The Long And Winding Road 3:35
9. My Love 3:54
10. Blackbird 2:36
11. Here Today 2:27
12. Dance Tonight 2:56
13. Calico Skies 2:33
14. Mrs. Vandebilt 4:34
15. Eleanor Rigby 2:21
16. Sing The Changes 4:09
17. Band On The Run 5:27


1. Back In The USSR 3:09
2. I’m Down 2:20
3. Something 3:59
4. I’ve Got A Feeling 5:45
5. Paperback Writer 3:25
6. A Day In The Life/Give Peace A Chance 5:40
7. Let It Be 3:50
8. Live And Let Die 3:08
9. Hey Jude 7:25
10. Day Tripper 3:08
11. Lady Madonna 2:27
12. I Saw Her Standing There 3:11
13. Yesterday 2:12
14. Helter Skelter 3:50
15. Get Back 4:00
16. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band/The End 4:46


1. Drive My Car
2. Jet
3. Only Mama Knows
4. Flaming Pie
5. Got To Get You Into My Life
6. Let Me Roll It
7. Highway
8. The Long And Winding Road
9. My Love
10. Blackbird
11. Here Today
12. Dance Tonight
13. Calico Skies
14. Mrs Vandebilt
15. Eleanor Rigby
16. Sing The Changes
17. Band On The Run
18. Back In The USSR
19. I’m Down
20. Something
21. I’ve Got A Feeling
22. Paperback Writer
23. A Day In The Life / Give Peace A Chance
24. Let It Be
25. Live And Let Die
26. Hey Jude
27. Day Tripper
28. Lady Madonna
29. I Saw Her Standing There
30. Yesterday
31. Helter Skelter
32. Get Back
33. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band / The End

DISC FOUR – DVD (only on the deluxe edition)
Live at the Ed Sullivan Theatre Marquee July 15th, 2009

1. Get Back
2. Sing The Changes
3. Coming Up
4. Band On The Run
5. Let Me Roll It
6. Helter Skelter
7. Back In The USSR

Good Evening People (Audience Documentary Film)

I’m Down (Full Performance)

Paul McCartney's historic three-night musical christening of New York's Citi Field, witnessed by 120,000-plus attendees and universally hailed as a concert experience for the ages, will be immortalized November 17 (November 23d in Europe) when Hear Music/Concord Music Group (Mercury Music in Europe) releases Good Evening New York City. This momentous musical experience will be available in two formats: a 3-disc (2 CD + 1 DVD) standard edition and a 4-disc (2 CD + 2 DVD) deluxe version featuring expanded packaging and a bonus DVD including McCartney's traffic-stopping, headline-making July 15 performance on the Ed Sullivan Theater marquee (including bonus numbers not aired on the Late Show with David Letterman broadcast).

The set will also be made available in high quality vinyl. In any configuration, the 30+ songs and nearly 3 hours of music comprising Good Evening New York City are a must-have for attendees wishing to relive the July 17, 18 & 21 shows, those who couldn't get tickets and/or anyone interested in an audiovisual document of a living legend. The standard version of Good Evening New York City will be available at participating Starbucks company-operated locations in the U.S. and Canada and wherever music is sold.

The concert footage featured on Good Evening New York City standard edition features concert footage directed by Paul Becher, who has overseen live visuals for McCartney for some 200 performances and counting. The 33-song 2 hour 40 minute performances were shot in High Definition using 15 cameras and digital footage incorporated from 75 Flipcams handed out to fans over the course of the three night stand. The audio mix, in both stereo and 5.1, was handled by longtime McCartney engineer Paul Hicks.

The deluxe edition bonus DVD will feature footage of McCartney's July 15 performance on the outdoor marquee of the Ed Sullivan Theater, previously available only as a webcast on the Late Show with David Letterman website. We're very suspicious about the feature called "I'm Down (Full performance)". So the version on the other DVD (disc 3) may be just a clip? And how many other songs will only be snippets?

So far, Amazon has not been listing the DeLuxe version, but HMV in the UK are pricing it at £26.99. They say it includes an expanded hardback book as well as the extra DVD.

No comments: