Move over, Ms L!

Hi all, wondering why you are looking at this jumbled up page? This is due to the fact that Facebook didn't like our url since it starts with wog, so we have been forced to move the blog. This was some time ago, and we have placed a script which would automatically send you to our new location. Obviously, this hasn't worked for all of you, since we have just finished moderating some of your comments which appeared on this site recently, and not on our new (and improved!) site. So what we're saying is head on over to our new site, and update your bookmarks!

Friday, 22 October 2010

New "Shea" DVD's

The japanese bootleg company Misterclaudel has announced an upcoming new version of the Beatles' famous Shea Stadium concert. There has been a great many versions of this concert film booted already, but none has managed to match the clarity of the footage shown in the Beatles Anthology TV-series. Perhaps this is the time? See picture comparison above.
The best previous versions have been taken from the american TV master, as discovered by Darthdisc, augmented by adding the audio option of the original soundtrack from the auctioned audio tapes from the concert.

At the same time, independent Beatles fans are making their own DVD version of The Beatles at Shea Stadium, possibly in the "revisited" series. For now, we have the track listing of the Misterclaudel version, due out soon:

01. introduction

"LPP" l6mm PRINT Digital Tele-Cine
02. introduction
03. Twist And Shout
04. I Feel Fine
05. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
06. Ticket To Ride
07. Can't Buy Me Love
08. Baby's In Black
09. Act Naturally
10. A Hard Day's Night
11. Help!
12. I'm Down

13. introduction
14. Twist And Shout
15. She's A Woman
16. I Feel Fine
17. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
18. Ticket To Ride
- Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby (a brief sequence)
19. Can't Buy Me Love
20. Baby's In Black
21. Act Naturally
22. A Hard Day's Night
23. Help!
24. I'm Down

25. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
26. Baby's In Black
27. I'm Down

28. misterclaudel trailer

29. introduction
30. I Feel Fine
31. I’m Down
32. Act Naturally
33. Ticket To Ride
34. Yesterday
35. Help!

No comments: