Move over, Ms L!

Hi all, wondering why you are looking at this jumbled up page? This is due to the fact that Facebook didn't like our url since it starts with wog, so we have been forced to move the blog. This was some time ago, and we have placed a script which would automatically send you to our new location. Obviously, this hasn't worked for all of you, since we have just finished moderating some of your comments which appeared on this site recently, and not on our new (and improved!) site. So what we're saying is head on over to our new site, and update your bookmarks!

Monday, 15 April 2019

Rock and Roll Circus 2CD track list

An updated track list for the new edition "Rock and Roll Circus" came our way, so we thought we'd share:

Disc 1
  1. Mick Jagger’s Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus – Mick Jagger
  2. Entry Of The Gladiators – Circus Band
  3. Mick Jagger’s Introduction Of Jethro Tull – Mick Jagger
  4. Song For Jeffrey – Jethro Tull
  5. Keith Richards’ Introduction Of The Who – Keith Richards
  6. A Quick One While He’s Away – The Who
  7. Over The Waves – Circus Band
  8. Ain’t That A Lot Of Love – Taj Mahal
  9. Charlie Watts’ Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull – Charlie Watts
  10. Something Better – Marianne Faithfull
  11. Mick Jagger’s and John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Dirty Mac – Mick Jagger & John Lennon
  12. Yer Blues – The Dirty Mac
  13. Whole Lotta Yoko – Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis with The Dirty Mac
  14. John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Rolling Stones – Jumpin’ Jack Flash – The Rolling Stones
  15. Parachute Woman – The Rolling Stones
  16. No Expectations – The Rolling Stones
  17. You Can’t Always Get What You Want – The Rolling Stones
  18. Sympathy For The Devil – The Rolling Stones
  19. Salt Of The Earth – The Rolling Stones

Disc 2 CD
  1. Checkin’ Up On My Baby – Taj Mahal
  2. Leaving Trunk – Taj Mahal
  3. Corinna – Taj Mahal
  4. Revolution (rehearsal) – The Dirty Mac
  5. Warmup Jam – The Dirty Mac
  6. Yer Blues (take 2) – The Dirty Mac
  7. Brian Jones’ Introduction of Julius Katchen – Brian Jones
  8. de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance – Julius Katchen
  9. Mozart: Sonata In C Major-1st Movement – Julius Katchen
May 3, 2019 seems to be the release date and the following editions are due out:
  • 2 CD + DVD +BLU-RAY
  • 2 CD
  • DVD
  • 3 LP

Also, check out Ken Sharp's interview with director Michael Lindsay-Hogg about the TV Special.


CrackinThunder said...

Filmed just a month after the release of the White Album, John gives Yer Blues a crisp vocal a "Revolution" rehearsal is an extra? Michael Lindsay-Hogg, the Let It Be director, directs this. This is a great time capsule of some amazing performers.

Martin said...

No extra Stones? We know that other takes of Sympathy For The Devil exist and that Mick and the boys went through numbers like Route 66. Mind you, I heard that relations between the Stones and ABKCO aren't too good right now.

niallquinn said...

Has this been released yet does anyone know? Thanks. (UK)