Friday, 20 August 2010

Remastered Band On The Run track lists

1CD digipack – Standard Edition:

1. Band on the Run (2010 Remaster)
2. Jet (2010 Remaster)
3. Bluebird (2010 Remaster)
4. Mrs Vandebilt (2010 Remaster)
5. Let Me Roll It (2010 Remaster)
6. Mamunia (2010 Remaster)
7. No Words (2010 Remaster)
8. Picasso’s Last Words (Drink to Me) (2010 Remaster)
9. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (2010 Remaster)

2CD+1DVD digipack – Special Edition:

CD1 like the Standard Edition


1. Helen Wheels (2010 Remaster)
2. Country Dreamer (2010 Remaster)
3. Bluebird [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
4. Jet [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
5. Let Me Roll It [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
6. Band on the Run [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
7. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
8. Country Dreamer [from One Hand Clapping] (2010 Remaster)
9. Zoo Gang (2010 Remaster)


1. Band on the Run (05:10)
2. Mamunia (04:52)
3. Album Promo (07:42)
med Band on the Run, Mrs Vandebilt, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five, Bluebird
4. Helen Wheels (03:39)
5. Wings In Lagos (03:01)
Edit of mute black and white footage of a day out in Lagos during the recording sessions with a
soundbed based on an alternative version of Band on the Run
6. Osterley Park (15:20)
Edit of behind the scenes footage at the album cover photoshoot featuring all participants
7. One Hand Clapping (51:49)

Documentary programme originally made for TV featuring studio performances
Filmed & recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, August 1974
Directed by David Litchfield

7.1. One Hand Clapping Theme
7.2. Jet
7.3. Soily
7.4. C Moon
7.5. Little Woman Love
7.6. Maybe I'm Amazed
7.7. My Love
7.8. Bluebird
7.9. Let's Love
7.10. All Of You
7.11. I'll Give You A Ring
7.12. Band on the Run
7.13. Live and Let Die
7.14. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
7.15. Baby Face

3CD+1DVD case – Deluxe Edition:

CD1 & CD2 like the Special Edition

CD3 21 tracks remastered from the original documentary produced for the 25th Anniversary Edition.

1. Paul McCartney (Intro) /Band on the Run (Nicely Toasted Mix)(2010 Digital Remaster)
2. Band on the Run (Original) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 1)(2010 Digital Remaster)
3. Band on the Run (Barn Rehearsal – 21st July 1989) (2010 Digital Remaster)
4. Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 2) /Mamunia (Original) (Background) /Denny Laine (Dialogue) /Mamunia (Original) (Background) /Linda McCartney (Dialogue) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 3)(2010 Digital Remaster)
5. Bluebird (Live Version – Australia 1975) (2010 Digital Remaster)
6. Bluebird (Original) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 4)(2010 Digital Remaster)
7. Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 5) /No Words (Original) (Background) /Geoff Emerick (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
8. No Words (Original) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 6) /Tony Visconti (Dialogue) /Band on the Run (Original) (Illustration) /Tony Visconti (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
9. Jet (Original from Picasso’s Last Words) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 7) /Jet (Original from Picasso’s Last Words) (Background) /Al Coury (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Jet (Berlin Soundcheck – 3rd September 1993) (2010 Digital Remaster)
11. Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link)  /Clive Arrowsmith (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
12. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (Original) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 9) /James Coburn (Dialogue) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 10) /John Conteh (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
13. Mrs Vandebilt (Original) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 11) /Kenny Lynch (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
14. Let Me Roll It (Cardington Rehearsal – 5th February 1993) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 12)(2010 Digital Remaster)
15. Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 13) /Mrs Vandebilt (Original) (Background) /Michael Parkinson (Dialogue) /Linda McCartney (Band On The Run Photoshoot) (Dialogue) /Michael Parkinson (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
16. Helen Wheels (Crazed) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 14) /Christopher Lee (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
17. Band On The Run (Strum Bit) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 15) /Clement Freud (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
18. Picasso’s Last Words (Original) (Background) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 16) /Dustin Hoffman (Dialogue)(2010 Digital Remaster)
19. Picasso’s Last Words (Drink to Me) (Acoustic Version) (2010 Digital Remaster)
20. Band on the Run (Nicely Toasted Mix) /Paul McCartney (Dialogue Link 17) (2010 Digital Remaster)
21. Band on the Run (Northern Comic Version) (2010 Digital Remaster)

DVD like the Special Edition

LP 1: like the CD1 Standard Edition
LP 2: like the CD2 Special Edition

Source: Universal Music France via Maccablog
The release date has been postponed to November 2nd. Band On The Run [3 CD/DVD Combo]


aleman said...

when would the release date be? no sign of this info in the macca site

Vic said...

Will the 1CD and/or 2CD+1DVD digipack – Special Edition contain the poster as in the 25th anniversary ed.?

Leonardo said...

where is Junior's Farm, from One Hand Clapping? Can't believe it's not included!