Move over, Ms L!

Hi all, wondering why you are looking at this jumbled up page? This is due to the fact that Facebook didn't like our url since it starts with wog, so we have been forced to move the blog. This was some time ago, and we have placed a script which would automatically send you to our new location. Obviously, this hasn't worked for all of you, since we have just finished moderating some of your comments which appeared on this site recently, and not on our new (and improved!) site. So what we're saying is head on over to our new site, and update your bookmarks!

Friday, 29 August 2014

Track lists for remastered George albums

George Harrison - The Apple Years 1968-75
Wonderwall Music
Wonderwall Music 1968

20 page booklet.
Remastered stereo.
Introduction by Nitin Sawney.
Background piece.
Bonus tracks – "In the first place" by the Remo Four, "The Inner Light" (instrumental) and "Almost Shankara".

1. Microbes
2. Red lady too
3. Tabla and pakavaj
4. In the park
5. Drilling a home
6. Guru vandana
7. Greasy legs
8. Ski-ing
9. Gat kirwani
10. Dream scene
11. Party seacombe
12. Love scene
13. Crying
14. Cowboy music
15. Fantasy sequins
16. On the bed
17. Glass box
18. Wonderwall to be here
19. Singing om
20. In the first place
21. Almost shankara
22. The inner light

Electronic Sound
Electronic Sound 1969

20 page booklet.
Remastered stereo.
Introduction by Chemical Bros.
Background piece.
No bonus tracks.

1. Under the mersey wall
2. No time or space

All Things Must Pass

All Things Must Pass 1970

20 page booklet
An upgraded version of the standard 2001 package.
Remastered stereo – 2 discs
The 4 Bonus tracks in 2001 package will be included – "I Live for You", "Beware of Darkness", "Let It Down" and "What is Life".
Introduction in George’s words.

Disc: 1
1. I'd Have You Anytime
2. My Sweet Lord
3. Wah-Wah
4. Isn't It A Pity
5. What Is Life
6. If Not For You
7. Behind That Locked Door
8. Let It Down
9. Run Of The Mill
10. I Live For You
11. Beware Of Darkness
12. Let It Down
13. What Is Life
14. My Sweet Lord (2000)

Disc: 2
1. Beware Of Darkness
2. Apple Scruffs
3. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
4. Awaiting On You All
5. All Things Must Pass
6. I Dig Love
7. Art Of Dying
8. Isn't It A Pity
9. Hear Me Lord
10. It's Johnny's Birthday
11. Plug Me In
12. I Remember Jeep
13. Thanks For The Pepperoni
14. Out Of The Blue

Living in the Material World
Living in the Material World 1973

20 page booklet.
An upgraded version of the existing content standard 2001 package.
Both bonus tracks are from the 2006 package – "Deep Blue" and "Miss O’Dell".
Background piece from Kevin Howlett from 2006.
Remastered stereo.

1. Give me love (give me peace on earth)
2. Sue me, sue you blues
3. The light that has lighted the world
4. Don't let me wait too long
5. Who can see it
6. Living in the material world
7. The lord loves the one (that loves the lord)
8. Be here now
9. Try some buy some
10. The day the world gets 'round
11. That is all
12. Deep blue
13. Miss O'Dell
14. Bangla desh

Dark Horse
Dark Horse 1974

20 page booklet including Matt piece.
Remastered stereo – single disc.
Background piece.
Bonus tracks – "Dark Horse" demo and "I Don’t Care Anymore". One source also mentions "Sound stage of mind".

1. Hari's on tour (express)
2. Simply shady
3. So sad
4. Bye bye love
5. Maya love
6. Ding dong, ding dong
7. Dark horse
8. Far east man
9. It is 'he' (jai sri krishna)
10. I don't care anymore
11. Dark horse

Extra Texture
Extra Texture 1975

20 page booklet.
Remastered stereo – single disc.
Background piece.
Bonus track – "This guitar (can’t keep from crying)" (Platinum Weird). One source also mentions "Can’t stop thinking about you" and "You" (Ronnie Spector version).

1. You
2. The answer's at the end
3. This guitar (can't keep from crying)
4. Ooh baby (you know that I love you)
5. World of stone
6. A bit more of you
7. Can't stop thinking about you
8. Tired of midnight blue
9. Grey cloudy lies
10. His name is legs (ladies and gentleman)
11. This guitar (can't keep from crying)

Track lists sourced from, except "All Things Must Pass" sourced from Source mentioning extra bonus tracks is


J. D. said...

I believe this will be the first CD release of "I Don't Care Anymore"!

DonP said...

Still no DVD info?

Paul McCartney Hofner said...

The official announcement is coming tomorrow. The George Harrison website mentions an announcement with a countdown clock for September 2.

Foxx said...

I like this package. When they came out I bought all these albums on cd, plus the already issued ATMP and LITMW and Bangla Desh, left out now). I think I wil buy this again, hopefully the sound quality of Extra Texture and Dark Horse will be much better than on the original cd's. And I am glad that the original cover of ATMP is back!